Member Resources

Explore this area to learn more about the Saskatchewan Amateur Speed Skating Association (SASSA), the fastest sport on ice.

Here, you'll find our Vision, Mission, policies and procedures, as well as get a quick introduction to SASSA Governance Structure. The Saskatchewan Speed Skating Association is currently comprised of seven clubs in the communities of Saskatoon, Regina, Moose Jaw, Melville, Prince Albert, Humboldt and Nipawin.

While each club has their own executive, they all have representatives on the Saskatchewan Speed Skating Board.  The provincial board includes the SASSA Executive Director, Jordan St. Onge and the Provincial Coach, Tim Comfort. The Provincial Coach provides coaching support to the various clubs and provincial team skaters.  

Other than those two paid positions, the association is run entirely by volunteers who are dedicated to promoting recreational and competitive speed skating.

We encourage you to contact a club in your community to get involved in the sport.

™ Sask Speed Skating. All Rights Reserved.